Catholic Religious Emblems


Scouts May Earn the Following Emblems:

Light of Christ, for 6-7 year old Cub Scouts

Parvuli Dei, for 8-10 year old Cub Scouts

Ad Altare Dei, Boy Scouts/Venturers 13-14 y/o

Pope Pius XII, Boy Scouts/Venturers 15years+

Pillars of Faith,  Awarded to Boy Scouts who have earned all four Catholic Emblems. (Download a Pillars of Faith Application from our files page.)

How to Earn an Emblem:

Please visit our Files page and download the "How to Earn a Religious Medal" document to learn how your Scout can earn one of these emblems.

Emblem Requirements:

To learn more about the requirements for these emblems, please visit the National Catholic Committee on Scouting website:

Where to find an Emblem Workbook:

Workbooks for these awards may be purchased at the Northern New Jersey Council Scout Shop in Oakland, NJ, the Patriots' Path Council Scout Shop in Cedar Knolls, NJ, or ordered online from BSA Supply at:





Make a free website with Yola