Additional Catholic Religious Awards and Activities

Scouts May Also Earn these Awards:

The Rosary Series (patches)

The Footsteps of the American Saints (patches)

The International Awareness Award (shown below)

(Both youth and adults may earn these awards.)

Please visit the National Catholic Committee on Scouting website for more information regarding these awards:



        Catholic Quality Unit Award

Does your unit actively promote Duty to God?

Troops, Packs and Crews sponsored by a Catholic institution (Parish, Knights of Columbus) are eligible for the Pope Paul VI Quailty Unit Award. This award may be earned annually.

Please visit our Files page to download a Pope Paul VI Unit Award application. Completed applications may be mailed to the address on the application, or emailed to the Committee at:




               Adult Recognition

Each year the Diocese of Paterson Catholic Committee on Scouting recognizes Scouters with the Bronze Pelican and St. George Awards. If there‚Äôs a leader in your Pack, Troop or Crew who provides outstanding service to your Program and who encourages Scouts to be active in their Duty to God, please consider nominating them for an award. Nominations must be received by the end of each calendar year. Please download a nomination form from our Files page.



Make a free website with Yola